Posted in: Business

Z2H Session 42 – w/ Jordan Scott

Tonight on the podcast Denny is joined by Jordan Scott, an account director at Cologix, Inc. and founder and co-chairman of The Whisky Wisemen Society. The guys talk about the Whisky Wisemen and giving back to the community, best and worst whiskeys, going to school in Hawaii and personal favourite whiskeys all while having a few samples. // Jordan Scott – LinkedIn: jordan-scott-84456348, Instagram: whiskywisemen // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas, Facebook: denny.dumas.5 // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube

Posted in: Business

Z2H Session 41 – Inside Scoop with the G+D Real Estate Team #1

Denny is joined by the Garbutt + Dumas real estate team featuring Monica Harmse, Shawn Kambo, Lucas McCann and Adam Senuik to discuss the Vancouver real estate market and what may be coming up in the spring. // Monica Harmse – Instagram: monica_harmse // Shawn Kambo – Instagram: shawnkambo // Lucas McCann – Instagram: lucasomccann // Adam Senuik – Instagram: adam.senuik // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube

Posted in: Business

Z2H Session 37 – w/ Brad Bodnarchuk

Today on Zero to Here Denny is joined by restaurant consultant and fellow podcaster Brad Bodnarchuk, host of "The Half a Dozen Hospitality Podcast." The guys talk about Brad's background and how he got into consulting, his hospitality podcast, self-help books, successful restaurants, being honest with yourself and grinding through the bad to appreciate the good. // Brad Bodnarchuk – Instagram: bradbodnarchuk, Website & Podcast: www.bradbodnarchuk.com // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas, Facebook: denny.dumas.5 // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube

Posted in: Business

Z2H Session 36 – w/ Spencer DeBoice

Today on the podcast Denny is joined by Spencer DeBoice, a top realtor in Greater Vancouver. The guys talk about the correlation between high level athletes and entrepreneurs, self-awareness in social media and the practice of mindfulness. // Spencer DeBoice – Instagram: spencerdeboice, Facebook: spencerdeboice // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas, Facebook: denny.dumas.5 // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube

Posted in: Business

Z2H Session 35 – w/ Rich Patterson

On today's podcast Denny is joined by Rich Patterson, owner at Patterson Brands. Rich talks about his previous marketing position at Roots and the opening of Patterson Brands. The guys then discuss dealing with insecurities, the power of networking, and the relationship between hard work and luck. // Rich Patterson – Instagram: pattersonbrands, Facebook: rich.patterson.van // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas, Facebook: denny.dumas.5 // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube

Z2H Session 33 – w/ Andrew Proctor

Tonight on the podcast Denny is joined by Andrew Proctor, a partner at Strathcona Beer Company in Vancouver. The guys talk about the difficulty in beer branding, having naive confidence in a sales position and the power of networking while sampling four different beers from the brewery. // Andrew Proctor – Instagram: proctadadocta, Instagram: strathconabeer, Facebook: strathconabeer // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas, Facebook: denny.dumas.5 // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube

Posted in: Business

Z2H Session 32 – Vlog #5 Buying First or Selling First

A behind the scenes listen to the Garbutt+Dumas Real Estate Vlog series. This episode Denny Dumas and James Garbutt go over the risks of buying first or selling first so that you can make the correct decision. // Vlogs can be found on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHK2L-KswYO93195yndFAmA //James Garbutt – james@gdrealestate.ca, Instagram: @jamesgarbutt //Denny Dumas – Email: denny@gdrealestate.ca, Instagram: @denny.dumas

Posted in: Business

Z2H Session 28 – w/ Alex D'Angelo

On this special episode of Zero to Here roles have been reversed. This time Alex D' Angelo hosts the podcast and interviews guest Denny Dumas. Alex asks Denny questions that have been directed at guests in previous podcasts as well as some questions from fans. // Alex D'Angelo – Instagram: _alexdangelo, Facebook: alex.dangelo.9 // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas, Facebook: denny.dumas.5 // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube

Z2H Session 27 – w/ Nik Topolovec

Today on the podcast Denny talks business with entrepreneur Nik Topolovec. Nik is the Vice President and Managing Partner at Waterbridge Media, he also has ties with the Marshawn Lynch Group and is part owner of a restaurant. The guys catch up and talk about their love of business, the importance of being grateful and how confidence is everything. // Nik Topolovec – Instagram: waterbridge.creative, Facebook: waterbridgemedia, LinkedIn: niktopolovec // Denny Dumas – Instagram: denny.dumas, Facebook: denny.dumas.5 // Podcast Video can be found on YouTube